Key Stage 4 Curriculum


All Key stage 4 students follow a two-year course leading to GCSE examinations, or alternative accreditation, including BTEC courses. All students follow a core curriculum that includes:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Personal, Health, Social and Emotional Education
  • Physical Education
  • Religious Education

In addition, students can choose from a range of GCSEs and vocational qualifications. 

Please visit our Year 9 Options page for further information 

Broomfield School also offers a work experience placement for all those in Key Stage 4 in order to help prepare them for life beyond school and to aid in their prospective career choices.

For more information on the curriculum at Broomfield please see the links to Year Group Curriculum Outlines on the left. If you have any questions or require further information please email: